Anonymization Configuration

Anonymization Configuration

Overview

Anonymization allows to anonymize customer personal data from OneStock.

You have three possibilities to anonymize data:

Once the anonymization done, the customer data is completely deleted in OneStock. There is no rollback possible!

Customer shall comply with all applicable laws, including with the data retention periods applicable to its operations. OneStock recommends anynomising your orders in OneStock no later than 7 years from the date of the order, unless a different retention period is permitted or required by applicable law.

Anonymize a single order

Through the OMC orders list page, you can search for the order you want to anonymize.

Once on the order detail page, you will find the anonymization button on the top right hand corner:

image-20240308-155929.png

Through the Anonymize pop-up below, you can check the fields of the order that will be anonymized.

Pay attention to the state of the order you want to anonymize, it should be in a final state.

image-20240308-160203.png

Once the anonymisation is done :

  1. An anonymisation pill appears in the summary of the order

image-20250717-082745.png
  1. Customer details and contact information show “anonymisez order”

image-20250717-082910.png
  1. A new log appears in the history mentionning the user who made the anonymisation (if manual) and mentionning “automatic” (if done automatically)

 

Configure automatic anonymization

To access anonymization configuration, you must go to OneStock’s Back-Office in Configuration > Orders > Anonymization

Activation

anonymization_activation.gif

Once activated, every night the orders older than the value set on the number of days field will be anonymized. Here on the example, orders older than 1095 days (3 years) will be anonymized.

image-20240215-145939.png

The number of days is calculated based on the date of the last update of the order, not on the creation date of the order.

Fields to be anonymized

On the configuration page, you can also configure which fields to anonymize. You will have a default list with multiple fields covering most sensitive data. You are able to add a new field identified by its path using the Add button.

image-20240215-153435.png

An anonymized order is not frozen. Any new data pushed to the order result in a non-anonymized information available.

 

Anonymize a customer and its orders in a batch

Through the Customer Profile page, you can search for a customer and anonymize all their data, along with all their associated orders, in a single action.

Prerequisites: The Customer Profile module must be activated in Configuration > Modules.

Once on the customer profile page, click the Anonymize button in the top right-hand corner.

[screenshot: Anonymize button on the customer profile page]

A pop-up opens and checks whether the customer can be anonymized:

✅ Anonymization possible — all orders associated with this customer are in a final state.

 

❌ Anonymization not possible — at least one order is still being processed. A message invites the agent to review the pending orders before proceeding.

Pay attention to the state of the customer's orders. Anonymization is only possible when all orders are in a final state. The list of final states is configurable in Configuration > Orders > Anonymization. Default values are: fulfilled, removed

Once confirmed, the following data is permanently deleted or anonymized:

  1. The customer record is deleted from the customer database.

  2. Customer data (name, email, phone) is anonymized in all associated orders.

  3. Address data is anonymized in all associated orders.

  4. The customer ID is removed from all associated orders.

After a successful anonymization, the agent is automatically redirected to the Customer Profile search page.